Student Selection Committee

The Delta Prize is unique among international peace prizes in that a student committee initiates the selection process. The student committee is composed primarily of UGA Foundation Fellows and Ramsey Honors Scholars, some of the University’s outstanding students. This committee receives nominations of individuals from around the world, researches their achievements, and produces a short list of candidates. The short list then goes to the Delta Prize Board, which makes the final choice.

UGA students with Delta Prize recipients.